» » »

Frank Drake Award Gala


Allen Telescope Array


The Frank Drake Award of the non-profit SETI Institute celebrates outstanding contributions to the scientific study of the origin, nature, and prevalence of life in the universe, and for work on techniques for the discovery of the existence of such life.  (Past winners have included Nobel Laureate Charles Townes, and Bill Borucki, who created the Kepler mission to search for exoplanets.) 

This year's winners are SETI pioneers Paul Horowitz of Harvard and Dan Werthimer of Berkeley. The ceremony, hosted by Adam Savage (of television's Mythbusters), features discussions with the winners, with Frank Drake himself, and with Jill Tarter.

The virtual ceremony begins at 6 pm on Thursday evening, May 6th, and you are cordially invited.

Thursday, 05/06/21


SETI Institute

Website: Click to Visit

Save this Event:

Google Calendar
Yahoo! Calendar
Windows Live Calendar


Online, CA Online